From Monday, government buses will roll over to 22 cities in odisha

The Odisha State Road Transport Corporation will provide bus services to ordinary passengers of the state from Monday.  In the first phase, buses will run on only 66 routes in the state.  It has been decided that four buses will be provided for this purpose.  This was informed by Arun Brotha, Chief Managing Director, Odisha State Road Transport Corporation.  The buses will connect 22 cities, including the capital, he said.

The state's bus service has been in disarray since the crash.  Owners of private buses are reluctant to operate buses with fewer passengers.  As a result, commuters are being harassed.  The OSRTC has decided to operate the bus from Monday, citing passenger problems.

Post a Comment